This is the "Home" page of the "Fashion Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion Design   Tags: accessories, color, design, fashion, illustration, research, subject, trend  

Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://scad.libguides.com/fashiondesign Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome - Fashion

This guide provides research help for Fashion Design, including construction, illustration, colors, trends and accessories.

Yumi Lee, B.F.A., fashion, 2011, South Korea

Related Research Guides

For additional research information try these guides:

 

Fashion Magazines

  • Altered Couture
  • Apparel
  • Brides
  • Clothing and Textiles Research Journal
  • Collezioni Donna Haute Couture
  • Collezioni Donna Pret a Porter
  • Costume: Journal of the Costume Society
  • Critical Studies in Fashion & Beauty
  • Details
  • Drapers
  • Dress
  • Elle (American ed.)
  • Elle (French ed.)
  • Fantastic Man
  • Fashion Practice
  • Fashion Theory
  • Flaunt
  • Fruits (Japan)
  • Glamour
  • Harper's Bazaar (American ed.)
  • Harper's Bazaar (UK ed.)
  • i-D
  • Interview
  • Journal of the Decorative Arts Society 1850 to the Present
  • Lucky
  • Nylon
  • Nylon Guys
  • l'Officiel de la Couture et de la Mode de Paris
  • POP
  • Sew News
  • Sportswear International
  • Tank
  • Tokion
  • VM + SD
  • Vogue (UK)
  • Vogue (US)
  • Vogue Bambini
  • Vogue Italia
  • W
  • World Footwear
  • WWD

Fashion Websites

  • WWD.com
    The online presence of fashion industry staple, Women's Wear Daily magazine.
  • Style.com
    View videos and photos of fashion shows, explore trends, and read profiles of designers on this website produced by Condé Nast, publishers of Vogue and W Magazine.
  • Victoria & Albert Museum - Fashion
    The Victoria and Albert Museum in London is the world's largest museum of decorative arts and design. Their website features images and articles on contemporary and historical fashion exhibitions and events.
  • Voguepedia
    A fashion wiki created by the publishers of Vogue Magazine which includes information about designers, photographers, models and brands.
  • We Connect Fashion
    Provides insider fashion industry information, including career advice, product, service and supplier directories, designer profiles and trend forecasting.
  • Ecouterre
    A website devoted to promoting sustainable fashion design.
  • Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty Exhibitition
    "The exhibition (at the Metropolitan Museum of Art), organized by The Costume Institute, celebrated the late Alexander McQueen’s extraordinary contributions to fashion."
  • Valentino Garavani Virtual Museum
    A collection featuring more than 5000 images, videos and sketches from Valentino's 50 year career in fashion.
  • Fashion‐Era.com
    Covers the development of western fashion and costume history from the 1800s to the present, including the influence of social trends and technology.

Fashion Images

  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a digital library of over one million high resolution images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities and the social sciences.
  • Digital Image Database
    A collection of digital images maintained by the Visual Resources Center at SCAD.
  • Stylesight
    Includes images of designer collections, street fashion, celebrity styles, interior design trends and store interiors and displays. Users have the ability to save and share personal image collections and other creations.

SCAD Libraries

Profile Image
SCAD Libraries
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Click Ask A Librarian at http://library.scad.edu for research assistance online and in Savannah, Atlanta and Hong Kong
 

Ask A Librarian!

Chat live with us below, during Savannah reference desk hours. Help is also available via phone, email and in-person at various locations.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip