This is the "Database Trials" page of the "SCAD Libraries Database Trials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SCAD Libraries Database Trials  

Last Updated: Jun 3, 2013 URL: http://scad.libguides.com/trials Print Guide
Database Trials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

At SCAD Libraries we are constantly reviewing our resources to make sure they best meet the research needs of students and faculty. As part of that process, we periodically assess new databases to see if they will be a good fit.

Follow the links in the boxes below to review trial databases, and let us know what you think by completing the survey to the right.

Ebrary

Sample the Ebrary Academic Complete collection, the industry’s first and most scholarly e-book database featuring unlimited, multi-user access to a growing selection of over 80,000 titles.

Access is only available on campus.

Trial expires on June 15, 2013

Click below to access the trial:

Films on Demand

Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming educational videos. SCAD Libraries already has a subscription that you can access at library.scad.edu*, but we are considering adding additional titles. Preview some of them using the link below with temporary expanded access.

Here are some of the featured collections:

  • Health Video Collection 
  • Humanities & Social Sciences Video Collection 
  • Science & Mathematics Video Collection 
  • Business & Economics Video Collection 
  • Careers & Job Search Video Collection 
  • Family & Consumer Sciences Video Collection 
  • Guidance & Counseling Video Collection 
  • Technical Education Video Collection

*Please note that while our regular subscription is available off campus, the trial films can only be accessed on campus.

Trial expires on May 29, 2013


      
     

    Survey

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip