Research Guides: FASH 247- History of Fashion: Contemporary Fashion

Search Now

Classic Catalog

Use these call numbers and keywords to browse for books on these subjects in the library and the library catalog.

GT590-596 Modern costume / fashion / dress

TT504 History of Dressmaking and Tailoring

TT505 Biography (History of Dressmaking and Tailoring)

TT507 Art of dress. Theory. Aesthetics.

WGSN - Account Creation and Reactivation This link opens in a new window
Create a personal account using your SCAD email address. Once created, accounts must be reactivated every 90 days. Click the link above to get started.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.

WGSN - How-To
Learn how to create or re-activate a WGSN personal account in order to access the full array of WGSN features.

Women's Wear Daily This link opens in a new window
Online magazine providing fashion business news and women's fashion trends for industry professionals.

Currently only available to on campus users.
Women's Wear Daily (WWD) includes fashion news, history, business insights, and more for women's fashion and the global fashion industry. Articles, videos, and images are added daily, offering trustworthy, up-to-date information for designers, marketers, retailers, and other industry professionals. For help using Women's Wear Daily, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Women's Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to the current year, reproduced in high-resolution images.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive provides online access to the fashion and retail publication Womens Wear Daily (WWD). This authoritative record of how the fashion industry developed over the twentieth century provides valuable primary source material for fashion, business, and history. Scans of every page are included in high-resolution, with searchable text and indexing for each article, advertisement, and cover. Take research deeper by cross-searching with other the Vogue Archive, arts indexes, historical periodicals, and newspapers in other ProQuest databases. For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

WWD - Print Edition
Printed copies of WWD are available at the Jen Library, from 1990 to present

WindowsWear This link opens in a new window
Visual database of retail and e-commerce displays as well as packaging and merchandising content. In addition to traditional retail displays, Windowswear emphasizes digital and social media marketing.
Windows Wear is the worlds largest and most comprehensive platform of its kind, containing best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more for the hottest global brands. Search email marketing, Facebook ads, Instagram Stories, window displays, and retail interiors by brand, mentions, time period, and more.

Peclers+ This link opens in a new window
Trend resource for fashion innovations and professional strategies.
Peclers+ features global sourcing information for a variety of industries with particular emphasis on fashion innovations and market strategies. Research suppliers and buyers as well as product, shipment, and import/export data. For help using Peclers+ or to view the latest activation code, please view our Pecclers+ FAQ or use the chat feature to contact library staff.