Image repository of more than 2.5 million digital images with corresponding catalog information.
Artstor sources content from museums, archives, and libraries across the world for educational and research purposes. Beyond fine art and art history images, Artstor includes fashion, decorative arts, architecture, and photography. SCAD Libraries’ subscription allows for free use of images in presentations, assignments, and other non-commercial educational activities. For information on accessing and searching Artstor, visit: Artstor Quick-Start Guide.
Image database maintained by the SCAD Visual Resources Center. DID contains a custom array of digitized images for the SCAD community.
The Digital Image Database (DID) contains images from prehistory through the twenty-first century in a wide range of topic categories covering all majors at SCAD. Searches can also be conducted by location, material, media, artistic movements, or artist name. In addition to published work, DID also contains student and faculty work. For help with the SCAD Digital Images Database, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the PFA Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present.
The Hugh M. Hefner Moving Image Archive is comprised of approximately 70,000 motion picture negatives, magnetic sound elements, release prints and a growing percentage of moving image materials in digital formats.