Collection Overview: The Savannah College of Art and Design Publications collection consists of SCAD printed materials ranging from 1979 to the present. The bulk of the collection consists of ephemeral materials to include invitations, announcements, and brochures. The collection is divided into 12 major series: Catalogs, Events, Forms, Handbooks and Guides, Publications, SCAD Atlanta, and Lacoste Programs, Departments and Programs, Clipping File and Calendars, Visual Materials (VHS), SCAD Stationary, and SCAD Posters. Some series contain several subseries of related grouped materials. For a detailed inventory View or Print: Finding Aid
SCAD Museum of Art Curriculum Guides
Special Collections actively collects SCAD Museum of Art Curriculum Guides, SCAD de:Fine Art and SCAD FASH Publications as part of the SCAD Publications Collection. For access to downloadable guides view : SCAD Museum of Art
"SCAD curriculum guides provide learning opportunities that fulfill the requirements of national education standards and are designed for use within the museum's education exhibition spaces and in classrooms. The guidelines enhance understanding of art and design through investigations that reveal relevant personal, historical and cultural connections while promoting cross-disciplinary links necessary for today's innovative careers."
-SCAD curriculum guide pg.1
deFine art, 
N353 .G4 D4 2016
"This SCAD deFine ART curriculum guide explores the work of renowned contemporary artists from around the world. The combination of works and themes included in the exhibition offers a rich learning environment for students to experience the vibrancy and diversity of contemporary art..."-- Page 7
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from February 16- 19, 2016, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
History, labor, life: the prints of Jacob Lawrence.
N353.G4 H5 2015
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from Oct. 14, 2015 - Jan. 25, 2016, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
"History, Labor, Life: The Prints of Jacob Lawrence" provides a comprenhensive overview of Jacob Lawrence's printmaking oeuvre. The exhibition explores three majorr themes that occupied the artist's graphic work featuring more than 90 pieces produced from 1963 to 2000."-- Page 4
The making of Dakota Jackson.
N353.G4 M3 2015
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from Sept. 25, 2015 - Jan. 18, 2016, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
"The SCAD Museum of Art presents 'The Making of Dakota Jackson,' the first major museum exhibition of Jackson's work and retrospective of his visionary furniture design. The exhibition profiles Jackson's life and career, tracing his iconic work from the start of his New York studio in 1974 to the present."-- Page 2.
"i feel ya" : SCAD + Andre 3000 Benjamin.
N353.G4 I4 2015
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from May 16 - Sept. 27, 2015, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
""i feel ya: SCAD + Andre 3000 Benjamin." is a thought-provoking collaboration of three artists responding to a creative challenge with works that resonate among each other and yet remain true to their unique artistic identities..."-- Page 7
Oscar de la Renta: Feb. 5 - May 3, 2015.
N353.G4 O8 2015
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from February 5 - May 3, 2015, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
"Oscar de la Renta: His Legendary World of Style" offers an unparalleled view of the legacy of one of the most influential designers of the 20th and 21st centuries. This curated collection of his garments invites audiences to explore both the breadth of his work and the iconic status his pieces attained." -- Page 11
The divine comedy: heaven, purgatory and hell.
N353.G4 D5 2014
Curriculum guide for an exhibition from Oct. 16, 2014 - Jan. 25, 2015, held at the SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia.
"SCAD presents the U.S. premiere of “The Divine Comedy: Heaven, Purgatory and Hell Revisited by Contemporary African Artists.” Curated by the internationally acclaimed Simon Njami, this monumental exhibition explores the thematic sequences of Dante Alighieris epic poem through works by more than 40 contemporary artists from 19 African countries as well as the African diaspora." -Page 9