Images from across the history of art and design in all disciplines and geographies.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Online hub for digitized content, such as ebooks, music, and artwork from thousands of European cultural institutions.
Europeana works with thousands of European archives, libraries, and museums to share cultural heritage resources for enjoyment, education, and research purposes. Europeana provides access to millions of books, music, artworks, and more with easy-to-use search and filter tools. For more information about using Europeana, visit Europeana Help.
Rhizome, affiliated with the New Museum, includes ArtBase which documents new media artworks. The site also publishes blog posts, job announcements, and other opportunities to engage with new media art. For help using Rhizome, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Website for discovering both historical and contemporary art images of art, architecture, and design from around the world.
Artsy features the worlds leading galleries, museum collections, foundations, artists estates, art fairs, and benefit auctions, all in one place. The site contains over one million works of art, architecture, and design by 100,000 artists spanning historical, modern, and contemporary works, including the largest online collection of contemporary art. Artsy also draws connections and maps relationships among works of art, artists, and periods.