Consumer and Marketing Info - LXMT 730 - Marketing Strategies for Luxury Brands and Experiences - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Statista

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.
Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.

VALS Why-Ology Library
Free reports addressing consumer and business trends, and consumer psychology

Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports about strategies and markets, company profiles, articles, statistics, and presentations.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts detailed in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national company and brand competition and market strategies in addition to analysis and profiles of the top international companies in the industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

To get consumer information from Euromonitor:

Use the "Find Analysis" box on the home page

Select "economies and consumers"

Then select the topic "consumer trends and lifestyles" and geography (country/region) and click "GO"

On the results page, use the sidebar to narrow even further, then click any link to see a report, video, or other kinds of info.

You can also use the search box on the Europmonitor homepage for specific consumer segments or profiles, e.g. millennials

WGSN - Account Creation and Reactivation This link opens in a new window
Create a personal account using your SCAD email address. Once created, accounts must be reactivated every 90 days. Click the link above to get started.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.

WGSN - How-To
Learn how to create or re-activate a WGSN personal account in order to access the full array of WGSN features.

WindowsWear This link opens in a new window
Visual database of retail and e-commerce displays as well as packaging and merchandising content. In addition to traditional retail displays, Windowswear emphasizes digital and social media marketing.
Windows Wear is the worlds largest and most comprehensive platform of its kind, containing best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more for the hottest global brands. Search email marketing, Facebook ads, Instagram Stories, window displays, and retail interiors by brand, mentions, time period, and more.