Company Info - FASM 310 - Private Label Product Development - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Locating Annual Reports

Public companies are required by law to openly share some of their financial and business records. Annual reports are an especially useful source of this information. These are also known as 10-K reports. (Private companies do not provide annual reports to the public.)

Two places to find them:

The company's investor/corporate website
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's website (linked below)

SEC.gov - Company Filings

Business Source Premier: Companies

Want to learn more about a company and their products?

Select "Browse: Company Profiles" on the Business Source Premier home page. Clicking on a company will give you articles about them as well as a Market Line Report, detailing the company's products, services, and other key information.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and case studies as well as company, industry, market, and country reports.
Business Source Premier provides full-text articles back to 1886 for more than 2,000 journals, including full text for more than 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The database includes resources from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing and more. The database also includes other information sources such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, and CountryWatch as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and Associate Press (AP) video content. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Winmo

Winmo This link opens in a new window
Database focused on sales intelligence and prospecting in various advertising and creative markets.
Winmo contains contact information, advertising budgets, market performance, and sales predictions for thousands of companies and brands. Also included are creative ads and case studies from around the world.