Jen Library's Special Collections is open Monday-Friday 8am - 5pm during the academic quarter.
During breaks, we are open Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5pm.
Appointments are recommended but not required.
SCAD Libraries - Atlanta Special Collections are available by appointment only.
If you would like to see any of our collections for inspiration or research, please contact Jen Library's Special Collections at specialcollections@scad.edu and SCAD Libraries - Atlanta Special Collections at sc_atl@scad.edu to schedule an appointment. Appointments are not always necessary, but it helps us to pinpoint what materials may best suit individual research needs.
Both Jen Library’s Archives and Special Collections and SCAD Libraries - Atlanta Special Collections house a number of collections of rare, unique, and valuable materials.
We are closed stack, so it helps to have the call numbers of the materials you would like to see. Our materials do not circulate; researchers must use the materials in the Reading Room. If photocopying is necessary, we can make exceptions for two hour in library check out for certain items that are not fragile Researchers can always take photographs of the material with a camera or a phone.
For more information about our collections, please see the links below:
Illustrious : a selection of student work from SCAD's Illustration department
Nobrow 9: It's Oh So Quiet by 
American breeding standards by 
Codex Seraphinianus by 
Forces and fossils by 
The works of Geoffrey Chaucer by 
