Over 1 million images taken from the pages of 17th, 18th and 19th century books, including illustrations, maps, photos and advertisements. All images are downloadable and without copyright restrictions.
Images from archives, museums, libraries and research centers such as the New York Public Library, Smithsonian, Library of Congress and Getty Research Institute. The images have no known copyright restrictions.
The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.
The Wellcome Library of Medical History provides images on themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science. Many of the images have creative commons licenses allowing re-use.
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955; from the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising & Marketing History
Collection documents achievements in architecture, engineering, and landscape design in the United States and its territories through a comprehensive range of building types, engineering technologies, and landscapes
Guide to more than 1,250 sacred sites, holy places, pilgrimage destinations, religious architecture and sacred art in over 60 countries around the world. In addition to richly illustrated articles, there are photo galleries containing over 24,000 high-quality images
Online map database with over 100,000 historical maps.
The David Rumsey Historical Map Collection includes rare maps from around the world ranging in date from 1500 to the present with a focus on North and South America. This collection includes atlases, wall maps, globes, books of exploration, maritime charts, and many other cartographic materials. The physical collection is maintained by Stanford University and is comprised of maps acquired and donated by collector David Rumsey.