Research Guides: Sequential Art Research Portal: Articles

Find Sequential Art Articles

Article databases are useful for finding peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from a wide variety of journals for your research paper. Use the databases below to find scholarly articles on sequential art.

Underground and Independent Comics This link opens in a new window
Primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels. Contains more than 75,000 pages of comics and graphic novels, along with related interviews, criticism, and journal articles.
Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing images in addition to full-text journals and books covering fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as architectural history and design from around the world.
Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. The database contains over 63,000 images dating back to 1914 and hundreds of full-text journals and books in various languages, including French and German. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular, professional and scholarly periodicals covering all subjects; includes abstracts and some full text
For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers from a wide variety of disciplines, including physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, and much more.
Academic Search Premier contains over 4,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. This multidisciplinary research database covers a variety of disciplines, including engineering, physics, psychology, religion, philosophy, science and technology, education, humanities, civics, and history as well as the physical sciences. This database provides access to the Chronicle of Higher Education, videos from the Associated Press, and primary source documents pertaining to government and law. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Periodicals

Many of the library's periodicals (magazines and journals) are available both online and in print. If you're looking for a specific periodical, you can search for them by title here.

Periodicals do not circulate, but you are welcome to scan or photocopy articles.

Working From Off-Campus

You can use SCAD databases from any computer!

Select your database by clicking on its name

For ID Number, use the 9-digit number located on the front of your SCAD ID card

You should now be logged in and able to search.

Ask A Librarian if you are having difficulties logging in.

Journals by Title

To access "Journal Title Search", visit Research>Journal Title Search from the library home page.

Journal Title Search Tips

Use the first (full-text e-journals) search box to see online-only options

Use the second (catalog) search box to see in print + electronic options

Sequential Art Research Portal: Articles

Find Sequential Art Articles

Periodicals

Working From Off-Campus

Journals by Title

Sequential Art Periodicals