Research Guides: Accessory Design: Databases

Essential Databases for Accessory Design

Berg Fashion Library
Encyclopedia addressing fashion, dress and textiles from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
Berg Fashion Library is a leading academic source providing reference entries, images, and ebooks for fashion, textiles, and cultural studies research. For help navigating Berg Fashion Library, visit How to Use.
Sourcing Journal
Online resource for apparel and textile professionals focused on sourcing and manufacturing.
Sourcing Journal is the premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing. Sourcing Journal knows that intelligent business decisions are based on strategic, time-sensitive information. This database contains fashion business news, apparel, denim, footwear, and textile reports, webinars, podcasts, market, material, industry, and sourcing data.
WGSN
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.
WindowsWear
Visual database of retail and e-commerce displays as well as packaging and merchandising content. In addition to traditional retail displays, Windowswear emphasizes digital and social media marketing.
Windows Wear is the worlds largest and most comprehensive platform of its kind, containing best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more for the hottest global brands. Search email marketing, Facebook ads, Instagram Stories, window displays, and retail interiors by brand, mentions, time period, and more.
Women's Wear Daily
Online magazine providing fashion business news and women's fashion trends for industry professionals.

Women's Wear Daily (WWD) includes fashion news, history, business insights, and more for women's fashion and the global fashion industry. Articles, videos, and images are added daily, offering trustworthy, up-to-date information for designers, marketers, retailers, and other industry professionals. For help using Women's Wear Daily, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.