Open Access is free, unrestricted access to information including peer-reviewed articles, images, and even books. On this page, you will be able find links to websites with reviewed information and a video about copyright and importance of citing your sources.
Website hosting archived webpages, digitized books, and other media available for download.
The Internet Archives includes the Wayback Machine, which archives past versions of websites, as well as millions of books, texts, audio recordings, live concerts, videos, images, and software programs.
Repository of indexed and full-text scholarly journals and trade publications based in Africa on a wide variety of subjects as well as material from the African Journal Archive.
Sabinet is an online provider of African academic and trade journals that includes full-text open access collections and an A-Z index of journals produced in Africa. Sabinet includes journals on a variety of subjects with particular emphasis on business and finance, education, labor, law, medicine and health, religion, science and technology, social science, and humanities. Also available through Sabinet is the African Journal Archive which is a retrospective open access journal service that preserves and makes available African journal literature dating as far back as 1906, originating from a wide base of publishers and societies on the African continent. For more information about using Sabinet, visit the African Journals User Guide.
Database of open access, peer-reviewed articles on science topics available to read, download, and reuse.
ScienceDirect has over 1.2 million open access articles made freely available to the public. Topics include physical sciences and engineering; life and health sciences; and social sciences and humanitites. For more information about using ScienceDirect, visit the ScienceDirect Support Center.
Online library featuring scanned books and magazines from the history of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
The Media History Digital Library is a non-profit initiative at the University of Wisconsin-Madison dedicated to digitizing historic books and magazines about film, broadcasting, and recorded sound for public access. This database includes works that are no longer protected by copyright or that have been licensed to the Media History Digital Library.
