Consumer Research - BUSI 110 - Business I: Fundamentals - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

WARC

A marketing and advertising database with lots of information about companies, industries, markets and trends.

CASE STUDIES: Key examples of marketing campaigns and analysis of their effectiveness.
TOPICS: Explore industry and company insights.
TRENDS: Explore consumer, marketing and other trends.
NEWS: Locate short news pieces.

WARC This link opens in a new window
Database of research, case studies, and business intelligence in advertising and marketing from the United States and other major global markets.
WARC provides business intelligence, reports, case studies, news briefings, and more. WARCs industry, category, and consumer insights and best practices are used by advertising agencies and marketing professionals to optimize their operations for brand-building and effectiveness. The database provides access to over 18,000 case studies, the latest research from across the marketing industry, and best practice from leaders in marketing. For help using WARC, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Market and Country Reports - Business Source Premier

Use the links below to explore industry reports within the Business Source Premier.

TIP: Industry research is very broad. For example, if researching info about handbags, try using the keywords accessories, leather goods or apparel instead.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and case studies as well as company, industry, market, and country reports.
Business Source Premier provides full-text articles back to 1886 for more than 2,000 journals, including full text for more than 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The database includes resources from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing and more. The database also includes other information sources such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, and CountryWatch as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and Associate Press (AP) video content. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Statista

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.
Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.

Passport (Euromonitor)

Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports about strategies and markets, company profiles, articles, statistics, and presentations.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts detailed in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national company and brand competition and market strategies in addition to analysis and profiles of the top international companies in the industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

Infographic: Portrait of 5 Generations

An interactive Infographic created by the Pew Research Center comparing social trends among 5 demographic cohorts from the Greatest Generation to Millennials.

Interactive: A Portrait of Five Generations

U.S. Demographics

Links to online statistical collections from professional and government organizations.

American Consumer Satisfaction Index
The ACSI reports scores on a scale of 0 to 100 at the national level for 10 economic sectors, 47 industries, over 225 companies, and over 100 federal or local government services. The measured companies, industries, and sectors are broadly representative of the U.S. economy serving American households.
American Fact Finder
Population, housing, economic, and geographic information
BBC News Country Profiles
Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the justice system.
Consumer Spending
Personal consumption expenditures (PCE) data from the U.S. Department of Commerce
Data.gov
Provides descriptions of the Federal data-sets information about how to access them.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Reports and graphs of economic data
FedStats
Provides access to statistics and information produced by more than 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies.
Foreign Trade
U.S. export and import statistics
Google Public Data Explorer
Search global data sets to create customized reports, charts, and graphs
Lifestyle Monitor
Cotton Inc.'s ongoing research into the attitudes and behavior of American consumers regarding clothing, performance, appearance, fashion, environment, home furnishings, shopping, and fiber selection, among other topics.
Mapping America
Visual data from the 2010 American Community Survey
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
National Center for Health Statistics
Health statistics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Office of Textiles and Apparel
Trade data for U.S. exports and imports of textiles and apparel.
Pew Internet and American Life Project
Reports and data exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life
Pew Social and Demographic Trends
Social and demographic trends from the Pew Research Center
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
Survey of Consumer Finances
The Survey of Consumer Finances (SCF) surveys are conducted every three years to provide detailed information on the finances of U.S. families. Data includes information on families’ balance sheets, pensions, income, and demographic characteristics.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and changes in the economy.
U.S. Census Data
Library of Congress guide to finding U.S. statistical data
U.S. Department of Education
Education statistics and reports.
USA.gov
Links to a variety of statistics compiled by the U.S. government. Organized by topic.