Advanced research often requires locating information from a wide variety of sources. This page offers selected links and suggestions for navigating the broader information universe.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that allows students and faculty to access to materials held by other institutions. Books, book chapters, and articles that are not owned by SCAD Libraries can often be requested through ILL. Follow the link below for ILL forms, contact info and policies. For access to materials held at another SCAD location, please use the request service instead.
Use Worldcat.org to search thousands of library collections at once (including SCAD). Check to see if libraries near you have the materials you need. Set up a free personal Worldcat account to save your favorite libraries, create reading lists, and more. Start your search using the form below.
Use Google Books to 'deep search' the content of millions of books. Skim tables of contents, bibliographies, indexes, and preview full text for many titles. Select books are also be available for free, full-text download. When viewing a book's info, click the "find in a library" or "get print version" link to see if the item is available in the SCAD Libraries or at another library near you.
Google Scholar provides searchable access to a wide array of research books, articles, and reports, from sources such as publishers websites, databases, and academic repositories. Patents and legal information can also be found. Be sure to configure Google Scholar to recognize your affiliation with SCAD to enable access to full text available through the SCAD Libraries. Learn how.