Find Articles - SLS 570 - Integrated Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Search Now

Classic Catalog

Databases to Use

Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers from a wide variety of disciplines, including physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, and much more.

Academic Search Premier contains over 4,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. This multidisciplinary research database covers a variety of disciplines, including engineering, physics, psychology, religion, philosophy, science and technology, education, humanities, civics, and history as well as the physical sciences. This database provides access to the Chronicle of Higher Education, videos from the Associated Press, and primary source documents pertaining to government and law. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
CQ Researcher
Weekly full-text publication with unbiased reports on current controversial or noteworthy topics including politics and social issues.

CQ Researcher includes weekly reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy with statistics, pro/con positions, references, and bibliographies. For more information on using CQ Researcher, see this overview.
JSTOR
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.

JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

News Articles

How has your topic been discussed in the media and printed news? You can search major newspapers and publications through the SCAD Libraries' databases to find FULL-TEXT versions of the articles.

CQ Researcher
Weekly full-text publication with unbiased reports on current controversial or noteworthy topics including politics and social issues.

CQ Researcher includes weekly reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy with statistics, pro/con positions, references, and bibliographies. For more information on using CQ Researcher, see this overview.
Nexis Uni
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.

Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Refine / Narrow Search Results

Too many results?

Use the Refine Your Search column to select additional preferences and narrow the search result list.

The more options you choose, the fewer results the search will return.

Accessing Full Text

When using a database, look for PDF links.

In Catalog+, clicking the title of an article may take you directly to the article. If a catalog record appears instead, look for the green Article link. Click to access the article. There may be multiple options for access in different databases.

If no online options exist at SCAD, search the publication's title in journal title search to see if it is available in print.

No digital OR print options for your article? Not sure how to find a printed article on the shelf? Experiencing technical issues/broken links? Ask A Librarian!

Working From Off-Campus

You can use SCAD databases from any computer!

Select your database by clicking on its name.

For ID Number, use the 9-digit number located on the front of your SCAD ID card.

You should now be logged in and able to search.

Ask A Librarian if you are having difficulties logging in.