Marketing / Industry Info - FASH 503 - Forecasting and Business Trends - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

NAICS Industry Codes for Fashion

NAICS codes for the Fashion Industry:

315240 Women's, Girls', and Infants' Cut and Sew Apparel Manufacturing

315220 Men's and Boys' Cut and Sew Apparel Manufacturing

315990 Apparel Accessories and Other Apparel Manufacturing

448110-448150 Clothing Retail

541490 Fashion Design Services

Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports about strategies and markets, company profiles, articles, statistics, and presentations.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts detailed in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national company and brand competition and market strategies in addition to analysis and profiles of the top international companies in the industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

Peclers+ This link opens in a new window
Trend resource for fashion innovations and professional strategies.
Peclers+ features global sourcing information for a variety of industries with particular emphasis on fashion innovations and market strategies. Research suppliers and buyers as well as product, shipment, and import/export data. For help using Peclers+ or to view the latest activation code, please view our Pecclers+ FAQ or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

In D&B Hoovers, click the Research Industries box. Search by industry keyword, name or code.

Select an industry, and click on it for more details. In particular, look for Market Research Reports which are available as PDFs.

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

WindowsWear This link opens in a new window
Visual database of retail and e-commerce displays as well as packaging and merchandising content. In addition to traditional retail displays, Windowswear emphasizes digital and social media marketing.
Windows Wear is the worlds largest and most comprehensive platform of its kind, containing best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more for the hottest global brands. Search email marketing, Facebook ads, Instagram Stories, window displays, and retail interiors by brand, mentions, time period, and more.