Consumers and Trends - FASM 419 - Current Trends and Forecasting - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

U.S. Consumer Websites

American Consumer Satisfaction Index
The ACSI reports scores on a scale of 0 to 100 at the national level for 10 economic sectors, 47 industries, over 225 companies, and over 100 federal or local government services. The measured companies, industries, and sectors are broadly representative of the U.S. economy serving American households.
Consumer Spending
Personal consumption expenditures (PCE) data from the U.S. Department of Commerce
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Consumer Expenditure Survey
Buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer characteristics.
Lifestyle Monitor
Cotton Inc.'s ongoing research into the attitudes and behavior of American consumers regarding clothing, performance, appearance, fashion, environment, home furnishings, shopping, and fiber selection, among other topics.

Statista
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.

Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.

Passport (Euromonitor International)
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports as well as articles, statistics, and presentations about strategies, markets, companies, and trends.

Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts. The platform provides detailed, in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national, company, and brand markets in addition to profiles of the top international companies in each industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

A marketing and advertising database with lots of information about companies, industries, markets and trends.

CASE STUDIES: Key examples of marketing campaigns and analysis of their effectiveness.
TOPICS: Explore industry and company insights.
TRENDS: Explore consumer, marketing and other trends.
NEWS: Locate short news pieces.

WARC
Database of research, case studies, and business intelligence in advertising and marketing from the United States and other major global markets.

WARC provides business intelligence, reports, case studies, news briefings, and more. WARCs industry, category, and consumer insights and best practices are used by advertising agencies and marketing professionals to optimize their operations for brand-building and effectiveness. The database provides access to over 18,000 case studies, the latest research from across the marketing industry, and best practice from leaders in marketing. For help using WARC, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

WGSN
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.

WGSN - How-To
Learn how to create or re-activate a WGSN personal account in order to access the full array of WGSN features.

Eurostat
Portal for European statistical information and datasets covering economics, demographics, environment, and more.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union that provides high-quality statistics and data on Europe in partnership with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States. For more information about using Eurostat, visit First Visit.
Explore Census Data
Database of current and historical data about the people and economy in the United States.

The Census Bureau is the premier source for detailed population, economic, and housing information in the United States. Explore includes data from the American Community Survey (ACS) and the U.S. census. The Census of Governments identifies the scope and nature of the nation's state and local government sector and provides authoritative benchmark figures of public finance and public employment. The U.S. census counts each resident of the country, where they live on April 1, every decade. Explore also makes available the Economic Census and other surveys and analysis with social, economic, and geographic data. For more information about Explore Census Data, visit Frequently Asked Questions.