Digital film database containing thousands of archival documents on film history.
CineFiles is a digital film document database containing more than 50,000 documents on film history compiled at the Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive at UC Berkeley, supported by the Museum Informatics Project. Types of documents available on CineFiles include film reviews, interviews, articles, publicity materials, program notes, book excerpts, pamphlets, filmmakers' correspondence, and other rare archival documents dating from the early twentieth century to the present.
EBSCO database covering the entirety of television and film history and subjects with full-text articles, images, reviews, and bibliographic information.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Business intelligence platform providing up-to-date information on the entertainment industry around the world.
Variety Insight is the leading entertainment data solution that provides verified, timely, and accurate metadata and insights on people, projects, and companies in the global entertainment business. Content on Varity Insight includes production details, release schedules, awards information, industry contacts, and more in the film, television, and digital media industries.
Online library featuring scanned books and magazines from the history of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
The Media History Digital Library is a non-profit initiative at the University of Wisconsin-Madison dedicated to digitizing historic books and magazines about film, broadcasting, and recorded sound for public access. This database includes works that are no longer protected by copyright or that have been licensed to the Media History Digital Library.
Ebook and video library covering a wide range of technology topics including digital media, software, programming, web applications, business, and professional development.
For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
