Research Guides: Luxury and Brand Management: Industry and Market Reports

D&B Hoovers

D&B Hoovers
Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Data Axle
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.

Passport (Euromonitor International)
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports as well as articles, statistics, and presentations about strategies, markets, companies, and trends.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts. The platform provides detailed, in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national, company, and brand markets in addition to profiles of the top international companies in each industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

Statista
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.
Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.

Mintel
Market intelligence platform that provides global market research, analysis, and data insights across all sectors. To download reports and create slides from key insights, register for an account with your SCAD email address and access the database here.

Mintel offers market analysis, consumer insights, and trend reports for a wide range of industries, focusing on both developed and emerging markets. This database includes detailed information on consumer preferences, market dynamics, and competitive landscapes, featuring news from various brands and companies. Mintel provides access to both expert analysis summary reports and interactive consumer data analytics.