Brand Research - LXMT 742 - Advertising Luxury - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Databases

Databases are useful for finding trustworthy business, trade, and market resources from a wide variety of journals for your research. Use the databases below to find articles, data, news, and reports related to specific brands and industries.

D&B Hoovers

D&B Hoovers
Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports. Currently only available to on-campus users.

D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

WARC

A marketing and advertising database with lots of information about companies, industries, markets and trends.

CASE STUDIES: Key examples of marketing campaigns and analysis of their effectiveness.
TOPICS: Explore industry and company insights.
TRENDS: Explore consumer, marketing and other trends.
NEWS: Locate short news pieces.

WARC
Database of research, case studies, and business intelligence in advertising and marketing from the United States and other major global markets.

WARC provides business intelligence, reports, case studies, news briefings, and more. WARCs industry, category, and consumer insights and best practices are used by advertising agencies and marketing professionals to optimize their operations for brand-building and effectiveness. The database provides access to over 18,000 case studies, the latest research from across the marketing industry, and best practice from leaders in marketing. For help using WARC, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Business Source Premier: Companies

Want to learn more about a company and their products?

Select "Advanced Search" on the Business Source Premier home page and expand the filters and use the "Publication Type" drop down menu and select "Company Profile" to look for articles and reports, such as a Marketline Report, which details the company's products, services, and other key information.

Business Source Premier
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and case studies as well as company, industry, market, and country reports.

Business Source Premier provides full-text articles back to 1886 for more than 2,000 journals, including full text for more than 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The database includes resources from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing and more. The database also includes other information sources such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, and CountryWatch as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and Associate Press (AP) video content. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Statista

Statista
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.

Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.

Passport (Euromonitor)

Passport (Euromonitor International)
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports as well as articles, statistics, and presentations about strategies, markets, companies, and trends.

Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts. The platform provides detailed, in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national, company, and brand markets in addition to profiles of the top international companies in each industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

LXMT 742 - Advertising Luxury

Ask A Librarian

Locating Annual Reports