Skip to main content

Workshops and Events at SCAD Libraries: Recorded Workshops

Workshops at SCAD Libraries

Sharpen your research and information skills with SCAD Libraries' workshops.

headphones and laptop

Creative Commons licensed image

Intro to the Library Tours

Virtual Library Tour (Workshop Recording)

Get an inside look at all that SCAD Libraries have to offer. Join the library staff to uncover the myriad resources and services available to you throughout the summer and beyond. Originally aired June 26, 2020.

Slideshow Presentations

More Helpful Resources

Research Workshops

Tuesday Tips: Topics (Workshop Recording) (Handout) 

From brainstorming to broadening and then to narrowing, find out ways to generate a research topic and make it manageable. Originally aired June 30, 2020.

 

Tuesday Tips: Stress Free Research Tips (Workshop Recording)  

Wrap up your research and assignments stress free with these tips and ideas from a BeeWell representative and library staff member. Originally aired August 11, 2020.

 

Research Fix (Workshop Recording

How to search using keywords, Boolean Operators, and searching the databases at SCAD. Originally aired July 29, 2020.

Art, Images, and Inspiration Workshops

Deep Dive into Open Waters (Workshop Recording) (Handout) (Slides

Take your creative projects to a new level with this deep dive into copyright friendly resources such as Creative Commons, public domain sites, and the SCAD Digital Image Database (DID). Originally aired July 10, 2020.

 

Night at the Museum: Google Arts & Culture (Workshop Recording) (Handout)

Join SCAD Librarians for a field trip through virtual image libraries and museum collections to explore and discover items that will inspire your own creations. Originally aired July 22, 2020. 

 
Finding Images (Workshop Recording

How to improve your visual literacy, make an informed decision on picking your images. Originally aired August 19, 2020.

Database Discovery Series

Database Discovery Series: Artstor (Workshop Recording) (Quick-Start Guide) (Handout

SCAD Libraries host various database workshops featuring expert company representatives showcasing search techniques and highlighting tips, tricks, and tools for using these amazing resources. Originally aired July 1, 2020. 

 

Database Discovery Series: Statista (Workshop Recording

SCAD Libraries host various database workshops featuring expert company representatives showcasing search techniques and highlighting tips, tricks, and tools for using these amazing resources. Originally aired July 8, 2020. 

Special Collections Workshops

Artists' Books in August (Workshop Recording)

Explore a virtual showcase of artists' books with a focus on activism and get inspiration for your next book project! Originally aired August 6, 2020.

 

Primary Sources: Artifacts as Evidence (Workshop Recording
Discover effective ways to enhance your research with primary sources and how to evaluate them. Originally aired August 12, 2020.