Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.
SCAD students and alumni have lifelong access to career support.
Professional Organizations
The Animation GuildWe are a labor organization that represents animation and visual effects artists. We do for our members what every labor organization does: negotiate wage minimums and working conditions, provide pension and health benefits (specifically through the Motion Picture Industry Pension and Health Plan) and act as an advocate for our members over disputes between employees and employers. Our goal is to provide a seamless cloak of benefits and the strength of a collective voice to our members across the animation industry. Our offices are located at 1105 N. Hollywood Way in Burbank, California.
ASIFA-South: International Animation SocietyAssociation Internationale du Film d’Animation, or ASIFA, was started in France in 1960 as a membership animation organization for artists, and now has over 50 chapters around the world. ASIFA-Atlanta, started in 1995 and the only chapter in the South, offers animation screenings and educational programs year-round.
ASIFA-SOUTH expanded from ASIFA-ATLANTA in 2016 with it’s official debut at the Atlanta Film Festival and has a focused mission of promoting artist visibility, support of steam education, entrepreneurship for artists, and the promotion of inclusiveness and diversity in art. Our animation organization has two signature annual screenings. ASIFA-SOUTH Animation Conference and Festival, showcasing local animation made in the south and throughout the world; and also International Animation Day, a screening of carefully chosen international animation in participation of ASIFA chapters around the world.
Society for Animation StudiesThe Society for Animation Studies (SAS) is an international organization dedicated to the study of animation history and theory. It was founded by Dr. Harvey Deneroff in 1987. Each year, the SAS holds an annual conference at locations throughout the world, where members present their recent research.
Quickdraw AnimationIncorporated in 1984, the Quickdraw Animation Society (QAS) serves as a fulcrum for independent artists and the larger community with progressive artistic and community-based initiatives. Quickdraw engages in cultural exchange with other like-minded organizations and actively promotes a diverse membership by welcoming all individuals. Our in-house resources include western Canada’s largest animation library, and an exciting foundation of introductory through professional-level film and digital production equipment. Quickdraw Animation Society builds welcoming, healthy communities by fostering connection, innovation, creativity and artistic excellence through animation production, education and appreciation.
Toronto Animated Image SoceityTAIS is an artist run production centre where independent artists come to create, explore, research and develop skills in traditional and experimental animation techniques
College Art Association (CAA)The College Art Association of America is the principal organization in the United States for professionals in the visual arts, from students to art historians to emeritus faculty.
The CG SocietyThe CGS supports artists at every level by offering a range of services to connect, inform, educate and promote digital artists worldwide.
