Find Articles

Best Bets:

Berg Fashion Library
Encyclopedia addressing fashion, dress and textiles from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
Berg Fashion Library is a leading academic source providing reference entries, images, and ebooks for fashion, textiles, and cultural studies research. For help navigating Berg Fashion Library, visit How to Use.
Digital Theatre+
Performing arts video streaming platform containing over a thousand full-length productions and educational resources.
Digital Theater+ is the leading educational platform for the performing arts. Stream plays, musicals, and other productions accompanied by educational resources that further illustrate, explain, and critically reflect on the content. For help using Digital Theatre+, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Humanities Source
EBSCO database containing the most noted scholarly sources in the arts and humanities, including full-text, citations, original works, and reviews.
Humanities Source includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Humanities Source is comprised of articles, interviews, obituaries, and bibliographies, as well as original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. The database also includes reviews of books, ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio, and television. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
JSTOR
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Also Recommended:

Art and Architecture Source
EBSCO database containing images in addition to full-text journals and books covering fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as architectural history and design from around the world.
Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. The database contains over 63,000 images dating back to 1914 and hundreds of full-text journals and books in various languages, including French and German. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
EBSCO database of full-text articles and abstracts across many disciplines, combining contents from other full-text EBSCO databases.
For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers from a wide variety of disciplines, including physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, and much more.
Academic Search Premier contains over 4,000 full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. This multidisciplinary research database covers a variety of disciplines, including engineering, physics, psychology, religion, philosophy, science and technology, education, humanities, civics, and history as well as the physical sciences. This database provides access to the Chronicle of Higher Education, videos from the Associated Press, and primary source documents pertaining to government and law. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Entertainment Arts Periodicals

These periodicals can either be found in print at the library, online through our databases, or in both places. Use this key to locate the Preservation Design periodicals: o = online // p = print // o/d = print and online

Working From Off-Campus

You can use SCAD databases from any computer!

Select your database by clicking on its name

For ID Number, use the 9-digit number located on the front of your SCAD ID card

You should now be logged in and able to search.

Ask A Librarian if you are having difficulties logging in.

SFLM 560 - Collaborations in Film and Acting - Costume Design

Search Now

Locate Periodicals By Title

Ask A Librarian

Find Articles

Entertainment Arts Periodicals

Working From Off-Campus

You can use SCAD databases from any computer!