Designers & Trends - FASH 501 - Fashion Design and Development - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Resources for SCAD FASH

SCAD FASH, located at SCAD Atlanta, advances fashion as a multi-faceted practice through premier exhibits and events. SCAD Library Atlanta offers books and other information sources on reserve, that complement current SCAD FASH exhibits and encourage further learning and exploration.

SCAD FASH Reserve Collection at SCAD Libraries -- Atlanta Reserve books may be used within the library. Ask for them at the library service desk. This is an evolving collection that will change concurrent with the exhibits at SCAD FASH.
SCAD FASH Research Guide Library research guide that highlights a variety of books, films, and other resources related to SCAD FASH
SCAD FASH Website Homepage for SCAD FASH: Explore current and upcoming exhibits and events

Essential Online Resources For Fashion

Berg Fashion Library
Encyclopedia addressing fashion, dress and textiles from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
Berg Fashion Library is a leading academic source providing reference entries, images, and ebooks for fashion, textiles, and cultural studies research. For help navigating Berg Fashion Library, visit How to Use.
Peclers+
Trend resource for fashion innovations and professional strategies.
Peclers+ features global sourcing information for a variety of industries with particular emphasis on fashion innovations and market strategies. Research suppliers and buyers as well as product, shipment, and import/export data. For help using Peclers+ or to view the latest activation code, please view our Pecclers+ FAQ or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Vogue Archive
Archive of American Vogue magazine, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images that are completely indexed and searchable.
WindowsWear
Visual database of retail and e-commerce displays as well as packaging and merchandising content. In addition to traditional retail displays, Windowswear emphasizes digital and social media marketing.
Windows Wear is the worlds largest and most comprehensive platform of its kind, containing best-in-class visual merchandising, retail design, window displays, product packaging, e-commerce, and more for the hottest global brands. Search email marketing, Facebook ads, Instagram Stories, window displays, and retail interiors by brand, mentions, time period, and more.
Women's Wear Daily
Online magazine providing fashion business news and women's fashion trends for industry professionals.

Women's Wear Daily (WWD) includes fashion news, history, business insights, and more for women's fashion and the global fashion industry. Articles, videos, and images are added daily, offering trustworthy, up-to-date information for designers, marketers, retailers, and other industry professionals. For help using Women's Wear Daily, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Online Trend Resource: WGSN

WGSN
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.

WGSN - How-To
Learn how to create or re-activate a WGSN personal account in order to access the full array of WGSN features.