Company News - FASM 430 - Professional Portfolio Practices - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

Welcome!

This guide will walk you through the key resources needed to research companies that you're interested in professionally.

Your best bet for finding a broad array of scholarly and professional business articles.

Tip: Narrow to 'Full Text Only' to narrow to downloadable information.

Business Source Premier
Contains abstracts and some full text from the world's top management and marketing journals (e.g. Harvard Business Review), many peer-reviewed. The database also includes market and industry reports.

Nexis Uni
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.

Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Women's Wear Daily
Online magazine providing fashion business news and women's fashion trends for industry professionals.

Women's Wear Daily (WWD) includes fashion news, history, business insights, and more for women's fashion and the global fashion industry. Articles, videos, and images are added daily, offering trustworthy, up-to-date information for designers, marketers, retailers, and other industry professionals. For help using Women's Wear Daily, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Women's Wear Daily Archive
Archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to the current year, reproduced in high-resolution images.

The Women's Wear Daily Archive provides online access to the fashion and retail publication Womens Wear Daily (WWD). This authoritative record of how the fashion industry developed over the twentieth century provides valuable primary source material for fashion, business, and history. Scans of every page are included in high-resolution, with searchable text and indexing for each article, advertisement, and cover. Take research deeper by cross-searching with other the Vogue Archive, arts indexes, historical periodicals, and newspapers in other ProQuest databases. For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

WWD - Print Edition
Printed copies of WWD are available at the Jen Library, from 1990 to present