Marketing and Consumers - FASM 430 - Professional Portfolio Practices - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

WARC

A marketing and advertising database with lots of information about companies, industries, markets and trends.

CASE STUDIES: Key examples of marketing campaigns and analysis of their effectiveness.
TOPICS: Explore industry and company insights.
TRENDS: Explore consumer, marketing and other trends.
NEWS: Locate short news pieces.

WARC This link opens in a new window
Database of research, case studies, and business intelligence in advertising and marketing from the United States and other major global markets.
WARC provides business intelligence, reports, case studies, news briefings, and more. WARCs industry, category, and consumer insights and best practices are used by advertising agencies and marketing professionals to optimize their operations for brand-building and effectiveness. The database provides access to over 18,000 case studies, the latest research from across the marketing industry, and best practice from leaders in marketing. For help using WARC, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports about strategies and markets, company profiles, articles, statistics, and presentations.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts detailed in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national company and brand competition and market strategies in addition to analysis and profiles of the top international companies in the industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.
Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.