Web resource for advertising industry professionals that contains advertising company profiles and ad campaigns. AdForum also provides access to professional profiles and a creative library containing the newest and best work in the industry.
The Company Profile section of AdForum contains company information for over 25,000 agencies and 9,000 production companies. The Creative Library contains over 200,000 past advertising campaign works all credited to their creators. AdForum also contains the latest advertising industry news, job information, commercials, ad campaigns, blogs, and more.
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
An encyclopedic resource covering the history of art with an emphasis on western art.
Oxford Art Online is comprised of the Oxford Dictionary of Art, the Grove Encyclopedia of Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art and includes an image library. This database provides peer-reviewed articles written by experts in the field to introduce key topics, themes, figures, and movements in the history of art. For help using Oxford Art Online, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
