Graphic Design

Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. The database contains over 63,000 images dating back to 1914 and hundreds of full-text journals and books in various languages, including French and German. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines, and other sources covering communications-related disciplines such as media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric, and discourse. The database includes 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Back file coverage includes top communication titles from the twentieth century. In addition to journal articles the database features a subject-specific thesaurus. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) indexes journal articles, exhibition reviews, and news items from 1973 to the present. Topics covered by DAAI include product, retail, industrial, package, book, textile, furniture, jewelry, fashion, graphic and interior design as well as ceramics, illustration, typography, architecture, advertising, animation, and much more. For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.