Acting

Digital Theater+ is the leading educational platform for the performing arts. Stream plays, musicals, and other productions accompanied by educational resources that further illustrate, explain, and critically reflect on the content. For help using Digital Theatre+, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance contains 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts including nearly 200 full-text journals and more than 360 full-text books and monographs. The database contains text and citations related to ballet, cinema, comedy, dance, drama, film, mime, opera, puppetry, and theater. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.