Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Database focused on sales intelligence and prospecting in various advertising and creative markets.
Winmo contains contact information, advertising budgets, market performance, and sales predictions for thousands of companies and brands. Also included are creative ads and case studies from around the world.
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.
The Cartoonists of Color Database was created and is currently maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. The database is used by booksellers, librarians, academics, editors, book publishers, event organizers, readers, and more.
The Queer Cartoonists database was created and is currently maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. The database is used by booksellers, librarians, academics, editors, book publishers, event organizers, readers, and more.
Women Who Draw is open to all female professional illustrators. Women of all races, ethnicities, sexual orientation, religion, and geographic location are invited to join. WWD is trans-inclusive. To be a part of WWD you must: be a professional illustrator available for freelance work, have a professional website, and follow the instructions for submission.
Workbook works in so many ways to connect creative teams with artists. First, there are the print Workbooks – distributed to select creative professionals across North America. Next, there is Workbook.com, where buyers can search through photography, illustration, and production portfolios to quickly find what they need. Then there are all the other tools in the Workbook toolbox: a robust social media presence, an online database of all the people necessary to make any project a reality, a popular blog to showcase new and interesting work from our artists, and mobile apps so buyers can find the best talent anywhere, anytime.
