Sound Design

CineFiles is a digital film document database containing more than 50,000 documents on film history compiled at the Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive at UC Berkeley, supported by the Museum Informatics Project. Types of documents available on CineFiles include film reviews, interviews, articles, publicity materials, program notes, book excerpts, pamphlets, filmmakers' correspondence, and other rare archival documents dating from the early twentieth century to the present.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Senses of Cinema is an online journal devoted to a diverse range of cinematic art, from industrially-produced blockbusters to hand-crafted experimental works. An Australian-based journal, Senses of Cinema has a particular focus on wide-ranging analysis and critique of Australian cinema, past and present. Senses of Cinema is primarily concerned with ideas about particular films or bodies of work, but also with the regimes (ideological, economic, political, etc.) under which films are produced and viewed and the more abstract theoretical and philosophical issues raised by film study. Contributions include experimentation with different forms of writing such as memoir, journalism, and poetry in addition to traditional research and criticism. Articles may be read online, downloaded, or copied for academic purposes.