Digital film database containing thousands of archival documents on film history.
CineFiles is a digital film document database containing more than 50,000 documents on film history compiled at the Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive at UC Berkeley, supported by the Museum Informatics Project. Types of documents available on CineFiles include film reviews, interviews, articles, publicity materials, program notes, book excerpts, pamphlets, filmmakers' correspondence, and other rare archival documents dating from the early twentieth century to the present.
EBSCO database covering the entirety of television and film history and subjects with full-text articles, images, reviews, and bibliographic information.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Website hosting archived webpages, digitized books, and other media available for download.
The Internet Archives includes the Wayback Machine, which archives past versions of websites, as well as millions of books, texts, audio recordings, live concerts, videos, images, and software programs.
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the PFA Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present.
Digitized stills from UCLA's Performing Arts Special Collections; includes black and white photographs and some color prints and slides; also includes publicity stills from various studios.
The National Film Preservation Foundation is the nonprofit organization created by the U.S. Congress to help save America's film heritage. The NFPF provides free streaming access to archival films on its site.
