Research, discovery, and networking platform with full-text journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books in addition to abstracts from computing and information technology sources.
ACM Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The database covers visualization, gaming, CGI, social networks, and a wide range of subjects involving information and technology from 1936 to the present.
Digital film database containing thousands of archival documents on film history.
CineFiles is a digital film document database containing more than 50,000 documents on film history compiled at the Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive at UC Berkeley, supported by the Museum Informatics Project. Types of documents available on CineFiles include film reviews, interviews, articles, publicity materials, program notes, book excerpts, pamphlets, filmmakers' correspondence, and other rare archival documents dating from the early twentieth century to the present.
EBSCO database covering the entirety of television and film history and subjects with full-text articles, images, reviews, and bibliographic information.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
