Home - ARLH 208 - Modern Architecture II: 1900-Present - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

About

Welcome to the Research Guide for ARLH 208- Modern Architecture II:1900-Present

Notre-Dame-du-Haut. Le Corbusier. 1950-1955. Via SCAD Digital Image Database.

Other Guides

Get Started

Just getting started? These academic art dictionary and encyclopedias are great sources for trustworthy information when first researching an artist, a medium, or a time period.

Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedic resource covering the history of art with an emphasis on western art.
Oxford Art Online is comprised of the Oxford Dictionary of Art, the Grove Encyclopedia of Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art and includes an image library. This database provides peer-reviewed articles written by experts in the field to introduce key topics, themes, figures, and movements in the history of art. For help using Oxford Art Online, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Smarthistory
Smarthistory is a non-profit collaboration that brings art's global history to everyone—for free.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History

US Modernist

US Modernist
Open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines, with free access to over 3 million downloadable pages. Also includes selected periodicals from the early 20th century.

Recommended Resource: archINFORM

This database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students, has meanwhile become the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present.

archINFORM includes information over more than 81000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners.

archINFORM
This database includes information over more than 44000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database.

Contact SCAD Libraries

SCAD Libraries

Contact:

Ask A Librarian for research assistance online.

Need Additional Help? Meet With A Librarian

If you would like in-depth help with research, make an appointment with your librarian by completing the online form at the link below:

Request A Consultation

ARLH 208 - Modern Architecture II: 1900-Present: Home