Business intelligence platform providing up-to-date information on the entertainment industry around the world.
Variety Insight is the leading entertainment data solution that provides verified, timely, and accurate metadata and insights on people, projects, and companies in the global entertainment business. Content on Varity Insight includes production details, release schedules, awards information, industry contacts, and more in the film, television, and digital media industries.
A professional organization promoting the artistic, historical, educational, and social nature of costuming, and the maintaining of ethical business standards.
EBSCO database covering the entirety of television and film history and subjects with full-text articles, images, reviews, and bibliographic information.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes bibliographic information and full-text articles covering the entirety of television and film. The database contains more than 160 full-text journals and books plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 journals. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation, restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, and technical aspects. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 65,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive are also made available through the Film & Television Literature Index. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
