Research Guides: Fashion: Archives and Special Collections

Magazine Archive Databases

Vogue Archive
Archive of American Vogue magazine, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images that are completely indexed and searchable.
Women's Wear Daily Archive
Archive of Womens Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to the current year, reproduced in high-resolution images.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive provides online access to the fashion and retail publication Womens Wear Daily (WWD). This authoritative record of how the fashion industry developed over the twentieth century provides valuable primary source material for fashion, business, and history. Scans of every page are included in high-resolution, with searchable text and indexing for each article, advertisement, and cover. Take research deeper by cross-searching with other the Vogue Archive, arts indexes, historical periodicals, and newspapers in other ProQuest databases. For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Dr. Teresa Anthony Collection of Fashion
Call Number: MS 012
The Dr. Teresa Anthony Collection consists of items of apparel including designer dresses, suits, blouses, skirts, gloves, and hats. Some of the materials have a connection to Savannah shops. Thirty four dress muslins and patterns are also included in the collection.
Polly Allen Mellen Papers
Call Number: MS 048
The Polly Allen Mellen Papers provide a window into the working relationship between fashion editors, photographers, and magazines.
Nancy Briney Collection of Fashion Research Materials.
Call Number: MS 034
The collection consists of books, articles, photographs, images, and other materials collected in Nancy Briney's teaching of Fashion and Costume History at Harper College.
Andre Leon Talley Collection of Fashion Programs
Call Number: MS 035
The collection consists of eleven Fashion Show programs from 2007-2008 from various designers and design firms for fashion shows in the New York, Paris, and Milan.