Industry / Marketplace Info - FASM 245 - Retail Buying Simulation - Research Guides at Savannah College of Art and Design

NAICS Industry Codes for Fashion

NAICS codes for the Fashion Industry:

315240 Women's, Girls', and Infants' Cut and Sew Apparel Manufacturing

315220 Men's and Boys' Cut and Sew Apparel Manufacturing

315990 Apparel Accessories and Other Apparel Manufacturing

448110-448150 Clothing Retail

541490 Fashion Design Services

Passport (Euromonitor)

Euromonitor International This link opens in a new window
Passport by Euromonitor International is a global market research database that provides industry data, country reports, and global reports about strategies and markets, company profiles, articles, statistics, and presentations.
Euromonitor International contains market analysis, distribution patterns, and sales forecasts detailed in-depth analytic reports for both developed and emerging national markets as well as insights into consumer preferences and global market performance. This database includes information on national company and brand competition and market strategies in addition to analysis and profiles of the top international companies in the industry. Beyond reports, Euromonitor provides articles and presentations on key themes and discussion topics.

Business Source Premier: Industries and Markets

Want to learn more about an industry and its markets?

Select "Industry Profiles" on the Business Source Premier home page. Clicking on an industry will give you industry profiles that can be organized and searched by industry, country, and region.

Select "Market Research Reports" to view periodic reports on the trends and influencing factors in forty key industries.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, and case studies as well as company, industry, market, and country reports.
Business Source Premier provides full-text articles back to 1886 for more than 2,000 journals, including full text for more than 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The database includes resources from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing and more. The database also includes other information sources such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, and CountryWatch as well as detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and Associate Press (AP) video content. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

D&B Hoovers - Industry / Market Reports

In D&B Hoovers, click the Research Industries box. Search by industry keyword, name or code.

Select an industry, and click on it for more details. In particular, look for Market Research Reports which are available as PDFs.

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

FASM 245 - Retail Buying Simulation: Industry / Marketplace Info

NAICS Industry Codes for Fashion

Passport (Euromonitor)

Business Source Premier: Industries and Markets

D&B Hoovers - Industry / Market Reports