Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.
Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
For a combined 88 years, Foundation Center and GuideStar each helped change the world by giving people the information they needed to do good. Their combined talent, technology, data, and leadership became a new organization, Candid. Now, it’s easier than ever to get the information you need to create change.
The Catalog of Nonprofit Literature is a searchable database of the literature of philanthropy. It incorporates the unique contents of Candid's five libraries and contains more than 30,000 full bibliographic citations, of which nearly 22,000 have descriptive abstracts. It is updated daily.
Known as the authority for reliable museum data, this reference is a comprehensive source for museum professionals, students, library patrons, and researchers.
An international information network for arts managers, and other professionals in the arts and creative sector. It is also a resource for academics, students, policy makers, and researchers.
