Research Guides: User Experience (UX) Design: Databases

Essential Databases for User Experience Design

ACM Digital Library
Research, discovery, and networking platform with full-text journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books in addition to abstracts from computing and information technology sources.

ACM Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The database covers visualization, gaming, CGI, social networks, and a wide range of subjects involving information and technology from 1936 to the present.
O'Reilly Ebooks
Ebook and video library covering a wide range of technology topics including digital media, software, programming, web applications, business, and professional development.

For help using ProQuest databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
EBSCO database containing hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles covering emotional and behavioral characteristics; psychiatry and psychology; mental processes; anthropology; and observational and experimental methods. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Statista
Statistics portal that aggragates data from reliable sources into industry reports, statistics, and charts.

Statista covers a wide array of industries, demographics, and geographical areas. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Information used for Statista reports and charts is pulled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data is available through a Creative Commons license for download to spreadsheets and slide presentations. For information about using Statista, visit: Working With Statista.