Art History

Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. The database contains over 63,000 images dating back to 1914 and hundreds of full-text journals and books in various languages, including French and German. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Oxford Art Online is comprised of the Oxford Dictionary of Art, the Grove Encyclopedia of Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art and includes an image library. This database provides peer-reviewed articles written by experts in the field to introduce key topics, themes, figures, and movements in the history of art. For help using Oxford Art Online, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Bibliography of the History of Art contains over 1,200 abstracts from European and America art literature from 1975 to 2007. For help using Getty Research Institute resources, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Rhizome, affiliated with the New Museum, includes ArtBase which documents new media artworks. The site also publishes blog posts, job announcements, and other opportunities to engage with new media art. For help using Rhizome, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.