Research Guides: Fashion Marketing and Management : Images

Image Resources for Fashion Marketing & Management at SCAD

WGSN
Trend forecasting platform that provides industry and trade show reports as well as trends, forecasting, consumer profiles, and market intelligence across the following sector channels: Fashion, Beauty, Interiors, Consumer Tech, and City by City.
Berg Fashion Library
Encyclopedia addressing fashion, dress and textiles from a wide range of cultures and time periods.
Berg Fashion Library is a leading academic source providing reference entries, images, and ebooks for fashion, textiles, and cultural studies research. For help navigating Berg Fashion Library, visit How to Use.
JSTOR
Database containing full-text articles from scholarly journals and images from institutions around the world covering a variety of subjects.
JSTOR includes digitized articles from back issues of academic journals as well as book chapters, ebooks, abstracts, and primary sources from the humanities and social sciences. For help using JSTOR, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Images for Inspiration and Moodboards
Find legal, high-quality images to use in your process books, mood boards, and designs.

We Wear Culture
Explore the history, culture and meaning of fashion. This site is a partnership between Google Art and Culture and 170+ museums and other partners worldwide

Victoria & Albert Museum - Fashion
Features historical and contemporary fashion images. The V&A allows use of their images for "For educational use: this means the one-time use of Content by a student at an Educational Establishment." For more information, visit the V&A Terms of Use webpage: (http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/articles/t/terms-and-conditions/)
V&A - Search the Collections
Advanced search options e.g by Object name/Title, Artist/maker or Material/techniques

The MET Costume Institute
Images of costumes and accessories from the fifteenth century to the present. The MET allows use of their images for "limited non-commercial, educational, and personal use only." For more information visit the MET's Terms of Use webpage: (http://www.metmuseum.org/information/terms-and-conditions)
Search the (Costume Institute) Collections
Advanced search options within the Costume Institute collections, including who, what, where & when.