Research Guides: Fashion Marketing and Management : Industry

Fashion Industry

The business of fashion : designing, manufacturing, and marketing
Call Number: TT496.U6 B87 2011
Beyond Design
Call Number: TT497 .K42 2012
Apparel product development: planning, forecasting, fabricating, line development, technical design, pricing, and sourcing.
Ethics in the Fashion Industry
Call Number: HF5387 .P38 2009

In D&B Hoovers, click the Research Industries box. Search by industry keyword, name or code.

Select an industry, and click on it for more details. In particular, look for Market Research Reports which are available as PDFs.

D&B Hoovers
Global business database containing company profiles; current news; industry analysis; financial and technology reports; and market and consumer reports.
D&B Hoovers leverages 120 million business records to provide real time predictive indicators, news alerts, industry analysis, and extensive market research reports. D&B Hoovers covers over 129 million companies from more than 190 countries. For help using D&B Hoovers, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Data Axle
Business directory containing detailed company and financial information for U.S. and global businesses as well as job postings.
Data Axle, formerly Reference USA, consists of two databases covering business information and career resources. U.S. Businessess provides financial information and contacts for millions of businesses operating in the United States. U.S. Jobs lists current job and internship postings as well as career tools, including resume writing tips, cover letter examples, interview tips, salary estimates, and more.

A marketing and advertising database with lots of information about companies, industries, markets and trends.

CASE STUDIES: Key examples of marketing campaigns and analysis of their effectiveness.
TOPICS: Explore industry and company insights.
TRENDS: Explore consumer, marketing and other trends.
NEWS: Locate short news pieces.

WARC
Database of research, case studies, and business intelligence in advertising and marketing from the United States and other major global markets.
WARC provides business intelligence, reports, case studies, news briefings, and more. WARCs industry, category, and consumer insights and best practices are used by advertising agencies and marketing professionals to optimize their operations for brand-building and effectiveness. The database provides access to over 18,000 case studies, the latest research from across the marketing industry, and best practice from leaders in marketing. For help using WARC, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Nexis Uni
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.
Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.