Research Guides: SCAD Library Atlanta Special Collections: Resources about Prints and Printmaking

Browse the Library Shelves

Use these call numbers to browse the library shelves for books on printmaking techniques and process:

NE 1 - 975 | General | History | Conservation | Study & Teaching
NE 977-978 | Equipment
NE 1000-1352 | Relief Printing | Wood Engraving | Block Printing | Japanese Printing
NE 1400-1879 | Metal Engraving
NE 1940-2232.5 | Etching & Aquatint
NE 2236-2240.6 | Serigraphy
NE 2242-2246 | Monotype (Printmaking)
NE 2250-2570 | Lithography
NE 2690 - 2880 | Engraving
NE 3000-3002 | Copying art | Xerography

Recommended Journals

Select journals at SCAD libraries related to printmaking.

Articles may be requested via the "Request" link in the library catalog, if the journal is not available in print or online at your SCAD location.

Journal of the Print World
Available in print at Savannah and Atlanta
Printmaking Today
Available in print at Savannah and Atlanta
Contemporary Impressions: the Journal of the American Print Alliance
Available in print at Savannah and Atlanta
Journal of Artists' Books: JAB
Available in print and online
Art on Paper
Available in print at Savannah and Atlanta

Find Scholarly Articles at SCAD

Use these databases to find scholarly articles on printmaking.

Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database containing images in addition to full-text journals and books covering fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as architectural history and design from around the world.
Art and Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative, and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. The database contains over 63,000 images dating back to 1914 and hundreds of full-text journals and books in various languages, including French and German. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
EBSCO database offering abstracts, indexing, and full-text articles from communication studies publications around the world.
Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines, and other sources covering communications-related disciplines such as media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric, and discourse. The database includes 150 full-text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Back file coverage includes top communication titles from the twentieth century. In addition to journal articles the database features a subject-specific thesaurus. For help using EBSCO databases, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.