Research Guides: Finding and Using Library Resources: Popular Publication Articles

Newspapers in the Library

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.
Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Database of newspaper articles, magazine articles, legal documents, and company financial information from around the world.
Nexus Uni provides both historical and current news from publications around the world. U.S. government, legal, and financial documents are also available through Nexus Uni. The platform can be searched in a variety of ways, including by keyword, publication, and time period. For help using Nexus Uni, search SCAD Libraries' FAQ, or use the chat feature to contact library staff.
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of American Vogue magazine, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images that are completely indexed and searchable.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Weekly full-text publication with unbiased reports on current controversial or noteworthy topics including politics and social issues.
CQ Researcher includes weekly reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy with statistics, pro/con positions, references, and bibliographies. For more information on using CQ Researcher, see this overview.